Oklahoma Higher Education Campus E-Clips sponsored by the Communicators Council

April 2013 - Photo Gallery

Students celebrate National GEAR UP Week. OSU-OKC students volunteer to organize Girl Scout cookies. Anima expert Jack Hanna feeds a zebra.

Saddle Up, Partner!

Chuckwagon cookoff at Cameron University.

State Representative Don Armes of Faxon whisks up some gravy during Cameron University’s Chuckwagon Cook-off. Armes headed up the Cameron alumni team with his Snake Creek Cattle. Co. chuckwagon crew, which won the People’s Choice Award.

[ Return to top ]

Where the Wind Comes Sweeping Down the Plains

Gov. Fallin and others at OSU Cowboy Wind Farm.

Gov. Mary Fallin is joined by (from left to right) OGE Energy Corp. Chairman, CEO and President Pete Delaney; Blackwell Industrial Authority trustee Mike Loftis; and OSU President Burns Hargis, at the dedication of the OSU Cowboy Wind Farm Friday, Feb. 15, on the campus of OSU-Stillwater. The windfarm, located near Blackwell, Okla., is the result of a 20-year agreement between OSU and OGE. OSU now receives a majority of its electricity from wind generation.

[ Return to top ]


Lending a Helping Hand

Students volunteer at USAO's Drover Difference Day.

Matt Watson (left), a 2012 graduate from Tuttle, and Dusty Barrett (right), a senior mathematics major from Godley, Texas, help clear yard waste for homebound patients of Ross Home Health as part of USAO's 2012 Drover Difference Day. The day of volunteerism is entering its third year.

[ Return to top ]

Campus E-Clips is published by the Communicators Council, an advisory group to the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education comprised of Oklahoma higher education public information officers. All stories are submitted to a review panel of council members for editing and selection. To submit a story, please contact the participating council member from your institution. Stories must meet newsletter submission guidelines. Click here to view the Guidelines. For additional information, email newsletter@osrhe.edu. Site hosted by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Disclaimer