Oklahoma Higher Education Campus E-Clips sponsored by the Communicators Council

May 2012 - Photo Gallery

OSU graduate Marissa Rice. SWOSU retired mascot, Duke, the bulldog. Richard Ogden.

Graduate Fellow

OSU graduate Marissa Rice.

OSU zoology graduate student Marissa Rice has been awarded a National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship. The fellowship will provide $126,000 over the next three years to help her complete her research which focuses on the influence of the neuro-hormone oxytocin on social and spatial memory and its effects on reproduction. Read more at http://okla.st/ITFHga.

[ Return to top ]

Duke the Dawg

Retired SWOSU mascot, Duke, the bulldog.

Duke, the mascot of SWOSU, retired after his last appearance on the Weatherford campus at the graduation ceremony. This “high five” picture appeared in a national publication in 2008. Duke retired because of health reasons.

[ Return to top ]


Presidential Inauguration

Chancellor Glen D. Johnson, President Don Betz, RUSO Secretary Richard Ogden.

Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education Chancellor Glen Johnson (left), and Regional University System of Oklahoma Secretary Richard C. Ogden (right) smile after placing the University of Central Oklahoma’s medallion, a symbol of the presidential office and its authority, upon Don Betz, Ph.D. (center), during his inauguration Friday as the university’s 20th president. Betz’s inaugural address called for the “building and sustaining of a culture of learning, leading and serving.”

[ Return to top ]

Campus E-Clips is published by the Communicators Council, an advisory group to the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education comprised of Oklahoma higher education public information officers. All stories are submitted to a review panel of council members for editing and selection. To submit a story, please contact the participating council member from your institution. Stories must meet newsletter submission guidelines. Click here to view the Guidelines. For additional information, email newsletter@osrhe.edu. Site hosted by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Disclaimer