Oklahoma Higher Education Campus E-Clips sponsored by the Communicators Council

August 2012 - Photo Gallery

SWOSU's James Necessary. OPSU's College National Finals Rodeo winne, Kaylee Moyer. UCO's paralympic athlete, Jeremy Campbell.

Climb Every Mountain

OSU Spring 2012 Commencement.

Southwestern Oklahoma State University senior James Necessary of Adair is currently serving as a seasonal law enforcement officer for the U.S. Forest Service at the Tongas National Forest in Alaska as part of his studies at SWOSU in parks and wildlife law enforcement. Necessary was recently awarded a 2012 SWOSU College of Professional and Graduate Studies Scholarship for the Parks and Recreation Management Department. Necessary intends to pursue a career in federal natural resource law enforcement upon graduation.

[ Return to top ]

Should've Been a Cowgirl

OPSU's College National Finals Rodeo winner, Kaylee Moyer.

OPSU's Kaylee Moyer won the College National Finals Rodeo reserve women's All-Around title in June. The senior elementary education major earned fourth place in the nation in breakaway roping and also competed in the goat tying at the annual rodeo held in Casper, Wyo.

[ Return to top ]


Going for Gold

UCO's paralympic athlete, Jeremy Campbell.

University of Central Oklahoma resident athlete and two-time Paralympic gold medalist Jeremy Campbell will represent the nation as a member of the U.S. Paralympic Track and Field Team at the 2012 Paralympic Games in London, Aug. 29-Sept. 9.

[ Return to top ]

Campus E-Clips is published by the Communicators Council, an advisory group to the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education comprised of Oklahoma higher education public information officers. All stories are submitted to a review panel of council members for editing and selection. To submit a story, please contact the participating council member from your institution. Stories must meet newsletter submission guidelines. Click here to view the Guidelines. For additional information, email newsletter@osrhe.edu. Site hosted by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Disclaimer