Oklahoma Higher Education Campus E-Clips sponsored by the Communicators Council

December 2022

All links open in new window.

Cameron University Foundation Establishes Endowed Scholarship Commemorating Late Student Makayla Taylor

Cameron University Ranks as Top School in Oklahoma in Best for Vets: Colleges Designation

Carl Albert State College Employees Receive Prestigious Higher Education Awards

Carl Albert State College Receives Grant to Strengthen Partnership Program With Area Businesses and Connect Learners With Opportunity

NEO Agriculture Wins at Oklahoma Farm Bureau

NEO Presidential Partners Fund Games for Student Residence

Captain Charlie Plumb Delivers 2022 'Veterans Salute' at NSU

Northeastern State University Named One of the Nation's Top Colleges for Adult Learners

NOC Enters Year 2 of NASNTI Grant

NOC Received Bronze Statue of Chief Standing Bear

Alva, Enid, Ponca City High School Students Visit Northwestern-Alva for 'Teach Oklahoma'

Northwestern Named a Top School for Online Nursing Education

Enrollment Doubled in State Regents’ Scholars for Excellence in Child Care Program

State Regents Approve Plan to Meet Oklahoma’s Workforce Needs

OSU: Pistol Pete Brotherhood Honors Those Who ‘Hung Up Their Spurs’

Portion of State Highway 51 Dedicated to OSU Philanthropist Boone Pickens

OU to Expand Its No. 1 Aviation Program, Meeting State and National Workforce Needs

OU Launches Historic $2 Billion 'Lead On' Fundraising Campaign

Redlands Community College, Western Oklahoma State College Awarded $2.75 Million to Support Rural and Tribal Healthcare

Redlands' Veterans Upward Bound Program Receives $1.44 Million Grant

Rose State College Offers Micro-credential Program for Drone Mapping

Rose State College Student Union Dedicated as the Jeanie Webb Student Union

Dr. John Feaver Announces Retirement After More than Two Decades as Science & Arts President

Science & Arts Offers Collaborative Nursing Degree With University of Oklahoma

SSC Hosts Tribal Fest for Native November

SSC Soccer Team Returns Home Following National Tournament

SE: Pamela Fahrendorf Endowed Professorships Established in Computer Science and Technology, Mathematics

Southeastern Aviation Adds Two Piper Seminole Twin Engines Aircraft to Fleet

Tulsa Community College Awarded $40K Grant to Develop Artificial Intelligence Lab 

TCC: Vision Dinner Raises More Than $460K for Tulsa Community College Scholarships and Student Support

UCO's Bilingual Education Project Receives Second Year of Funding After Successful Inaugural Year

UCO Jumps 23 Spots as Top University in the Nation for Online Degree Programs

Western: Former Pioneers Qualified for the NFR

Western: Workforce Summit and Career Fair

Campus E-Clips is published by the Communicators Council, an advisory group to the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education comprised of Oklahoma higher education public information officers. All submissions are reviewed by a panel of council members for selection. To submit a story link, please contact the participating council member from your institution. Submissions must meet newsletter submission guidelines. For additional information, email newsletter@osrhe.edu. Site hosted by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Disclaimer