Your browser does not support accepted Web standards. This site has been redesigned to meet Section 508 accessibility standards for persons with disabilities and to meet W3C recommendations for forward compatibility. If you are using an older browser (Netscape or IE 4.x and older), the site layout will not display correctly. However, all pertinent information should still be viewable. To better view this site, please download a browser that complies with Web standards. For upgrade information, visit []. Comments or questions? Email [].

Skip directly to: Content, Search Box, Main Navigation


What's New?

For current information about current campus safety and security efforts, visit the new Campus Safety and Security Task Force site.

Logo: Campus Life and Safety and Security (CLASS) Task ForceThe Campus Life and Safety and Security (CLASS) Task Force was created by an Executive Order from Gov. Brad Henry (external PDF file) in April 2007. The purpose of the task force is to review and evaluate current safety and security plans and student counseling services already in place for higher education and career technology institutions and to make recommendations for any needed changes. At Gov. Henry's request, the task force submitted a final report to him and the legislative leadership Jan. 15, 2008.

On Feb. 12, 2008, at the request of the Campus Life and Safety and Security (CLASS) Task Force, Gov. Brad Henry issued Executive Order 2008-8 (external PDF file), extending the activities of the task force for the purpose of implementing the recommendations of its final report and continuing to review and evaluate safety and security at higher education and career technology institutions and make recommendations for modifications as needed. The task force will submit annual reports, and a final report will be submitted by Dec. 31, 2010.

Dr. Glen D. Johnson, chancellor of the Oklahoma State System of Higher Education, serves as chairman of the task force. Vice chairman is Dr. Phil Berkenbile, director of the Department of Career and Technology Education. The task force also includes 13 members from Oklahoma higher education, career technology education, public safety and health services.