Skip to main content
 
 

Employer Tuition Assistance for Higher Education

Many agencies, organizations and businesses across Oklahoma provide tuition assistance benefits to help their employees pay for higher education. Types of education benefits for employees vary, and may include:

Some employers that offer educational benefit options require a minimum waiting period for eligibility, some set a maximum benefit amount, and some may extend educational benefits to employee dependents. Below is an alphabetical list of some Oklahoma employers that offer tuition assistance benefits for employees. For more specific and comprehensive information, contact the employer directly.

If you’d like us to add your agency, business or organization to this list, complete this brief survey (opens in new window).

Note: The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education hope the information and links provided below are helpful. However, the State Regents cannot accept responsibility for the accuracy of this information or content of linked pages, or guarantee full access to those pages. External links open in a new window.


Business/Industry

AAON Inc.
Alfa Laval
Amazon
Blue Wave Boats
The Boeing Company
BOK Financial
Canadian Valley Electric Cooperative Inc.
Chesapeake Energy Corporation
Chipotle Mexican Grill
Claims Management Resources
CymSTAR
Explorer Pipeline Company
EZ GO Stores
HEMsaw
The Hertz Corporation
Lowe's Home Improvement
Matrix Service Company
Mohawk Industries
OGE
ONE Gas Inc.
Oscar Winch
P&K Equipment
PACCAR Winch Inc.
Pioneer Telephone Cooperative Inc.
Raising Cane's LLC
RNDC
TTCU
Webco Industries
WeStreet Federal Credit Union
Wilspec Technologies Inc.

Educational Institutions/Organizations

Carl Albert State College
Cameron University
Connors State College
East Central University
Eastern Oklahoma State College
Francis Tuttle Technology Center
Langston University
Murray State College
Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College
Northeastern State University
Northern Oklahoma College
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Oklahoma City Community College
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
Oklahoma State University
Redlands Community College
Rogers State University
Rose State College
Seminole State College
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Tulsa Community College
The University of Tulsa
University of Central Oklahoma
University of Oklahoma
University of Oklahoma-Tulsa
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
Western Oklahoma State College
Yukon Public Schools

Government (Local/State/Federal/Tribal/Military)

Bixby Police Department
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
City of Edmond
City of Lawton
City of Midwest City
City of Muskogee
City of Oklahoma City
Oklahoma Department of Rehabilitation Services
Oklahoma National Guard
Osage Nation
Ponca Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma
Tonkawa Tribe of Oklahoma
Tulsa Health Department
United Keetoowah Band of Cherokees

Health Care/Medical

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma
Carter Healthcare
Hillcrest HealthCare System
St. Mary's Regional Medical Center
Stigler Health and Wellness Center Inc.

Nonprofit Organizations

CAP Tulsa
City Year Tulsa
Community Action Resource and Development Inc. (CARD)
OKIE811


AAON Inc.

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://portal.aaon.com/Content/BlankPDFs/
Tuition%20Assistance%20Request%20Form.pdf

Lian Thang, Compensation Analyst
918.382.6158
liant@aaon.com

BACK TO LIST


Alfa Laval

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.alfalaval.com
Carolyn Carroll, Human Resources Manager
918.258.1753
carolyn.carroll@alfalaval.com

BACK TO LIST


Amazon

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://amazon.com/studenthourlyjobs

BACK TO LIST


Bixby Police Department

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://police.bixbyok.gov/226/Apply-for-Employment
Cpl. Michael Konshak, Training Supervisor
918.366.0451
mkonshak@bixbyok.gov

BACK TO LIST


Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.hcsc.com/careers/total-rewards/professional-development
Jamaal Phillips, Senior Director of Learning and Development
312.653.0538
jamaal_phillips@bcbsil.com

BACK TO LIST


Blue Wave Boats

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://bluewaveboats.com
Shelby Harger, HR Business Partner
405.382.0349
sharger@bluewaveboats.com

BACK TO LIST


The Boeing Company

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://jobs.boeing.com/benefits
Robert Miner, Senior HR Business Partner
405.255.7282
robert.f.miner@boeing.com

BACK TO LIST


BOK Financial

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://jobs.bokf.com/content/Benefits/
Employee Resource Center
855.269.2653
EmployeeResourceCenter@bokf.com

BACK TO LIST


Carl Albert State College

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.carlalbert.edu/human-resources/
Will Higgins, Human Resource Director
918.647.1373
whiggins@carlalbert.edu

BACK TO LIST


Carter Healthcare

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.carterhealthcare.com
Ariel Pryor, Volunteer Coordinator
405.947.7705, ext. 2007
apryor@carterhealthcare.com

BACK TO LIST


Cameron University

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.cameron.edu/policies
Sondra McDonald, Payroll/Benefits Coordinator
580.581.2245
smcdonal@cameron.edu

BACK TO LIST


Canadian Valley Electric Cooperative Inc.

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.mycvec.coop/careers
Kendi Cox, Manager of Human Resources
405.230.1455
kcox@mycvec.coop

BACK TO LIST


CAP Tulsa

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://captulsa.org
Catheryn Ackenhausen, Director of Human Resources and Organizational Development
918.382.3216
cackenhausen@captulsa.org

BACK TO LIST


Chesapeake Energy Corporation

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
http://www.chk.com/careers/what-we-offer
Rebecca Wright, Human Resources Assistant
405.876.4228
rebecca.wright@chk.com

BACK TO LIST


Chipotle Mexican Grill

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://jobs.chipotle.com/benefits
Guild Education
https://chipotle.guildeducation.com/partner

BACK TO LIST


Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.choctawnation.com
Danna Condron, Benefits Director
580.642.7509
dcondron@choctawnation.com

BACK TO LIST


City of Edmond

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.edmondok.gov
Stephanie Dunn, Administrative Specialist
405.359.4685
stephanie.dunn@edmondok.gov

BACK TO LIST


City of Lawton

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.lawtonok.gov/index.php/departments/human-resources
Cynthia Cornish, Administrative Assistant III
580.581.3392
cynthia.cornish@lawtonok.gov

BACK TO LIST


City of Midwest City

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.midwestcityok.org
Shannon Dorssom, Human Resources Officer
405.739.1234
sdorssom@midwestcityok.org

BACK TO LIST


City of Muskogee

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.muskogeeonline.org
Kelly Cox, HR Director
918.684.6220
kcox@muskogeeonline.org

BACK TO LIST


City of Oklahoma City

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.okc.gov/departments/personnel/benefits
Sharron Smoot, HR Assistant
405.297.2410
sharron.smoot@okc.gov

BACK TO LIST


City Year Tulsa

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://alumni.cityyear.org/page/partners_alphabetica
Daniel Lehman, Community Partnership Manager
781.330.1768
dlehman@cityyear.org

BACK TO LIST


Claims Management Resources

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://cmrclaims.com/contact/
Jill Hudson, Director of Human Resources
405.606.8375
jhudson@cmrclaims.com

BACK TO LIST


Community Action Resource and Development Inc. (CARD)

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.cardcaa.org
Barbara Ann Hankins, Director
918.342.2960
bhankins@cardcaa.org

BACK TO LIST


Connors State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://connorsstate.edu
Mattie Keys, Director of Financial Aid
918.463.6220
mattie.keys@connorsstate.edu

BACK TO LIST


CymSTAR

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://cymstar.com
Judy Seltenreich, Executive Administrative/Security Assistant
918.251.8100
judy.seltenreich@cymstar.com

BACK TO LIST


East Central University

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.ecok.edu/sites/default/files/website_files/ Employment_Services/Tuition_Waiver_Policy.pdf
Ty Anderson, Assistant Vice President of Administration and Finance
580.559.5217
tanderson@ecok.edu

BACK TO LIST


Eastern Oklahoma State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.eosc.edu
Amy Armstrong, VPAS/HRD
918.465.1777
aarmstrong@eosc.edu

BACK TO LIST


Electrical Training Alliance of Western Oklahoma

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.etawok.org
Clifford Stewart, Training Director
405.672.7600
cstewart@woejatc.org

BACK TO LIST


Explorer Pipeline Company

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.expl.com
Angel Stacy, Vice President, HR and Corporate Services
918.493.5197
astacy@expl.com

BACK TO LIST


EZ GO Stores

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.ezgostores.com/our-ezgo-team/
Paul Korhonen, Chief Operating Officer
580.595.8375
paul@ezgostores.com

BACK TO LIST


Francis Tuttle Technology Center

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.francistuttle.edu
Shari Parish, HR Director
918.717.4284
shari.parish@francistuttle.edu

BACK TO LIST


HEMsaw

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.hemsaw.com
Kathy Heath, HR
918.824.6150
kheath@hemsaw.com

BACK TO LIST


The Hertz Corporation

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://hertzbenefits.com/guide/other-benefits/tuition-reimbursement/
Mark Nelson, HR Coordinator
405.749.6149
marknelson@hertz.com

BACK TO LIST


Hillcrest HealthCare System

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://hillcrest.com
Education Assistance Committee
educationassistance@hillcrest.com

BACK TO LIST


Langston University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.langston.edu
Cynthia Buckley, Assistant Vice President for Student and Employee Services
405.466.3204
csbuckley@langston.edu

BACK TO LIST


Lowe's Home Improvement

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.lowes.com
Kristen McFadden, Talent Acquistion Partner
918.370.4168
kristen.mcfadden@lowes.com

BACK TO LIST


Matrix Service Company

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.matrixservicecompany.com/employment/
Melissa K. Gilliland, Vice President, Human Resources
918.838.8822
mgilliland@matrixservicecompany.com

BACK TO LIST


Mohawk Industries

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://mohawkind.com
Joseph Fuller, HR Manager
918.781.7111
Joseph_Fuller@Mohawkind.com

BACK TO LIST


Murray State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.mscok.edu
Brittany Ramer
Director of Compensation and Benefit Services
580.387.7130
bramer@mscok.edu

BACK TO LIST


Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.neo.edu
Karen Key
Financial Aid Assistant Director
918.540.6244
kkey@neo.edu

BACK TO LIST


Northeastern State University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://policies.nsuok.edu/Portals/0/Policies/Dependent-Employee Tuition Waivers.pdf
Samantha Parish, Senior Scholarship Coordinator
918.444.3470
parishs@nsuok.edu

BACK TO LIST


Northern Oklahoma College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.noc.edu/assets/uploads/sites/740/2022/06/NOC-Employee-Handbook-ADA-2021-2022-7.19.21.pdf
Sheri Snyder, Vice President for Development and Community Relations
580.628.6208
sheri.snyder@noc.edu

BACK TO LIST


Northwestern Oklahoma State University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.nwosu.edu
Tara Hannaford
Financial Aid Director
580.327.8540
tlhannaford@nwosu.edu

BACK TO LIST


OGE

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.oge.com/wps/portal/ord/who-we-are/careers/workforce-development/
Mark Silvers, Director, Learning and Workforce Development
405.553.3369
silverml@oge.com

BACK TO LIST


OKIE811

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.okie811.org/career-opportunities/
Angie Niemeyer, Director of Business and Education
405.840.9955
aniemeyer@okie811.org

BACK TO LIST


Oklahoma City Community College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.occc.edu/wp-content/legacy/policy/pdf/2300.pdf
Julie Green, Benefits Specialist
405.682.7569
julie.k.green@occc.edu

BACK TO LIST


Oklahoma Department of Rehabilitation Services

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://oklahoma.gov/okdrs.html
Stephanie Roe, Project Coordinator
405.951.3485
sroe@okdrs.gov

BACK TO LIST


Oklahoma National Guard

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://goguardok.com
Kevin Roland, Director, Human Resources
405.228.5027
floyd.k.roland.mil@army.mil

BACK TO LIST


Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.opsu.edu
Benefit information is available in staff handbook.
Elizabeth McMurphy, Vice President of Fiscal Affairs
580.349.1566
liz@opsu.edu

BACK TO LIST


Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.okhighered.org
Sarita Smith, Director of Human Resources
405.225.9415
sasmith@osrhe.edu

BACK TO LIST


Oklahoma State University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://registrar.okstate.edu/site-files/documents/faculty-staff_tuition_and_fee_waiver_request.pdf https://hr.okstate.edu/dependent-child-waiver.html
Christa Louthan, Assistant Vice President/Chief HR Officer
405.744.7420
christa.louthan@okstate.edu

BACK TO LIST


ONE Gas Inc

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.onegas.com/home/default.aspx
Judy Boshuizen, HR Rep
918.947.7441
judy.boshuizen@onegascom

BACK TO LIST


Osage Nation

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.osagenation-nsn.gov
Erin Casoose, Benefits Adminstrator
918.287.5445
erin.casoose@osagenation-nsn.gov

BACK TO LIST


Oscar Winch

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.paccarwinch.com
Tammye Johnson, Senior Human Resource Generalist
918.259.3295
tammye.johnson@paccar.com

BACK TO LIST


P&K Equipment

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.pkequipment.com/about-us/careers/ag-tech-program/
Lori Glazier, HR Manager
580.237.2199
lglazier@pkequipment.com

BACK TO LIST


PACCAR Winch Inc.

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.paccarwinch.com
Tammye Johnson, Senior Human Resource Generalist
918.259.3295
tammye.johnson@paccar.com

BACK TO LIST


Pioneer Telephone Cooperative Inc.

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://gopioneer.com
Charlotte Helt, Executive Assistant
405.375.0334
cahelt@ptci.com

BACK TO LIST


Ponca Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.ponca-nsn.gov
Tara Littlecook, Education Director
580.763.0120
highereducation@ponca-nsn.gov

BACK TO LIST


Raising Cane's LLC

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.raisingcanes.com
Ashley Young, Benefits Manager
972.769.3100
ayoung26@raisingcanes.com

BACK TO LIST


Redlands Community College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.redlandscc.edu/sites/default/files/policies/
606_tuition_waivers_for_employees_and_their_dependents.pdf

Kim Andrade, Director of Human Resources
405.422.1267
andradek@redlandscc.edu

BACK TO LIST


RNDC

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.rndc-usa.com
Daniel Zeigler, EVP
405.702.4601
daniel.zeigler@rndc-usa.com

BACK TO LIST


Rogers State University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.rsu.edu
Amy Edwards, Employment and Benefits Coordinator
918.343.7796
aedwards@rsu.edu

BACK TO LIST


Rose State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.rose.edu/content/about-us/our-college/human-resources/ employee-benefits/
Krista Norton, Director, Payroll and Benefits
405.733.7585
knorton@rose.edu

BACK TO LIST


St. Mary's Regional Medical Center

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://hrportal.ehr.com/universalhealthservices/Candidate/Voluntary-Benefits/Additional-Resources/Tuition-Reimbursement
Bill Turner, Director, Human Resources
405.664.5779
Bill.Turner@uhsinc.com

BACK TO LIST


Seminole State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
www.sscok.edu/HR/EmpBeneBookFY19.pdf
www.sscok.edu/HR/PDFs-Forms/Forms Miscell/Tuition Reimburs Form.pdf

Holly L. Wilson-Byrd
HR Director
405.382.9204
h.wilsonbyrd@sscok.edu

BACK TO LIST


Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.se.edu/human-resources/wp-content/uploads/sites/28/ 2020/08/Tuition-Waiver-for-Employees-Effective-August-1_2020_fillable_ 6-24-2020.pdf
Marjorie Robertson, Director of Human Resources
580.745.2156
mrobertson@se.edu

BACK TO LIST


Stigler Health and Wellness Center Inc.

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.healthwellnessok.com
Tiffany Dickson, Human Resources
918.967.3368
tdickson@healthwellness.com

BACK TO LIST


Tonkawa Tribe of Oklahoma

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.tonkawatribe.com
Lisa G. Norman, Education Programs Director
580.628.2561, ext. 143
lnorman@tonkawatribe.com

BACK TO LIST


TTCU

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://ttcu.com/
Amanda Moseley, Vice President of Human Resources
918.293.3304
amoseley@ttcu.com

BACK TO LIST


Tulsa Community College

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.tulsacc.edu/about-us/news-and-events/news/september-2018-board-regents-meeting-report
Dawn Davidson, Bursar
918.595.7635
dawn.davidson@tulsacc.edu

BACK TO LIST


Tulsa Health Department

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.tulsa-health.org
Ingrid Alvarez, HR Admin Supervisor
918.595.4435
ialvarex@tulsa-health.org

BACK TO LIST


United Keetoowah Band of Cherokees

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.ukb-nsn.gov/education
Dr. Leslie D. Hannah, Education Director
918.871.2828
lhannah@ukb-nsn.gov

BACK TO LIST


University of Central Oklahoma

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.uco.edu
Sydney Wood, Assistant Director of Benefits and Communications
405.974.2599
swood21@uco.edu

BACK TO LIST


University of Oklahoma

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://hr.ou.edu/Employees/Balancing-Work-Life/Paying-for-College
Office of Human Resources
405.325.1826
ohr@ou.edu

BACK TO LIST


University of Oklahoma-Tulsa

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
http://hr.ou.edu
Anna Gross, Manager, Tulsa HR
anna-gross@ouhsc.edu

BACK TO LIST


University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.usao.edu
Marissa Moore, HR Specialist
405.574.1225
mmoore@usao.edu

BACK TO LIST


The University of Tulsa

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://utulsa.edu/human-resources/employee-benefits/
Tricia Rahal, Associate Vice President of Human Resources
918.631.2250
tricia-rahal@utulsa.edu

BACK TO LIST


Webco Industries

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.webcotube.com
Shelly Shoemaker, Talent Manager
918.241.9955
sshoemaker@webcotube.com

BACK TO LIST


Western Oklahoma State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
www.wosc.edu/hr (under Employee Benefits)
April Nelson, Director of Personnel
580.477.7896
april.nelson@wosc.edu

BACK TO LIST


WeStreet Federal Credit Union

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://westreet.org
Allison Flanders, HR Generalist
918.921.2673
aflanders@westreet.org

BACK TO LIST


Wilspec Technologies Inc.

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.wilspec.com
Ashlie Wilhelm, HR
405.684.3211
ashliew@wilspec.com

BACK TO LIST


Yukon Public Schools

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.yukonps.com
Dr. Jason Brunk, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
405.354.2587
hr@yukonps.com

BACK TO LIST