Your browser does not support accepted Web standards. This site has been redesigned to meet Section 508 accessibility standards for persons with disabilities and to meet W3C recommendations for forward compatibility. If you are using an older browser (Netscape or IE 4.x and older), the site layout will not display correctly. However, all pertinent information should still be viewable. To better view this site, please download a browser that complies with Web standards. For upgrade information, visit []. Comments or questions? Email [].

Skip directly to: Content, Search Box, Main Navigation

OCALD Committees

Bylaws Revision
Members: Joy Summers-Ables (chair), Tamie Willis and Katie King
Charge: Revise bylaws.

Cooperative Collection Development & Resource Sharing
Members: Victoria Swinney (chair), Barbara King, Michael Foote, David Robinson and Dana Belcher
Charge: Recommend state database licensing and other cooperative agreements. List and describe all current cooperative efforts. Develop new proposals for cooperation collection sharing.

Executive Committee
Members: Stewart Brower (chair), Paula Settoon(chair-elect), Suzanne Rooker (secretary), Jason Dupree (member at-large), Melissa Huffman (member at-large) and Adrianna Lancaster (past chair)

Expanded Instructional Support
Members: Jason Dupree (chair), Sherry Young, Tony Hardman and Anita Semtner
Charge: Expand statewide borrowing privileges. Develop statewide cooperative reference/research services. Develop statewide standards for library services to distance learners.

Member: Beth Freeman (chair)
Charge: Recruit new libraries. Advertise the program to the academic community and the public. Revise documents as needed. Collect statistics and report to the membership.

Member: OCALD Secretary (chair)
Charge: Oversee the OCALD website and provide OSRHE the needed information to keep the site current.

Archives (ad-hoc)
Members: Jenny Duncan, Tami Willis and Suzanne Rooker
Charge: Create an archive for OCALD.