Your browser does not support accepted Web standards. This site has been redesigned to meet Section 508 accessibility standards for persons with disabilities and to meet W3C recommendations for forward compatibility. If you are using an older browser (Netscape or IE 4.x and older), the site layout will not display correctly. However, all pertinent information should still be viewable. To better view this site, please download a browser that complies with Web standards. For upgrade information, visit []. Comments or questions? Email [].

Skip directly to: Content, Search Box, Main Navigation

Action Plan  

Priorities and Committees for 2014-15


  1. Report on 2014 Community and Economic Development Impact Study and determine the 2014-15 reporting timeframe.
    1. Committee Members: Arun Tilak, Cameron University; Mark Kinders, University of Central Oklahoma; Doug Misak, Southwestern Oklahoma State University; Ryan Blanton, Connors State College

  2. Regents Business Partnership Excellence Award program to be on March 11, 2014.
    1. Committee Members: Kathy Harrell, Carl Albert State College, co-chair; Sheri Snyder, Northern Oklahoma College, co-chair; Jill Worthington, Redlands Community College; Larry Smith, Seminole State College; Linda Tillman, Langston University; Anita Gordy-Watkins; Jeri Thornton-Dulaney
    2. Require summaries to include information on how the partnership is tied to economic development – impact numbers.

Working Committees

  1. EDI training scheduled for Feb. 17-19, 2015.
    1. Committee Members: Kathy Hendrick, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, chair; Heather Reichert, University of Oklahoma; Steve Bloomberg, Oklahoma City Community College; Rick Wetherill, East Central University; Stan Greil, Rose State College; Cecil Carter, Murray State College; Diane Murphey, Oklahoma Panhandle State University; Tony Bretti, Tulsa Community College